2020-2021 ACC Basketball Conference Winner Odds & Betting Futures

2020-2021 ACC Basketball Conference Winner Odds & Betting Futures

Current ACC Basketball Conference Win Odds:

Team Open Current
Virginia Cavaliers +215 +215
Duke Blue Devils +225 +225
Florida State Seminoles +300 +300
North Carolina Tar Heels +650 +650
Louisville Cardinals +1200 +1200
Miami Hurricanes +2000 +2000
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets +3200 +3200
Notre Dame Fighting Irish +4000 +4000
Syracuse Orange +5000 +5000
NC State Wolfpack +8000 +8000
Pittsburgh Panthers +10000 +10000
Virginia Tech Hokies +10000 +10000
Clemson Tigers +20000 +20000
Boston College Eagles +30000 +30000
Wake Forest Demon Deacons +50000 +50000



  • North Carolina leads the ACC with 6 national championships.
  • Duke, Louisville, and NC State are the only other ACC teams with multiple championships.

ACC Conference History:

The Atlantic Coast Conference, or ACC, was established in 1953 and is one of the top conferences in NCAA Division 1 basketball. Perhaps Duke and North Carolina are the two most well-known teams in the conference. The Tar Heels have won the regular season championship a whopping 32 times while adding 18 ACC Tournament Championships and six NCAA Championships.

Those six NCAA Championships gives North Carolina the third-most NCAA championships behind Kentucky’s eight and UCLA’s 11. The Blue Devils have won the regular season race 19 times while claiming 21 ACC tournament championships. Duke has a total of five NCAA Championship titles which ties them with Indiana for the fourth-most NCAA tournament titles.

Virginia, Duke, and Florida State are the forerunners in the conference in 2021 and bookmakers have all three teams listed in their top-10 NCAA tournament favorites. ACC teams have combined for the most NCAA tournament championships with 17. The conference has won three of the past five NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournaments including Virginia in 2019. North Carolina took the honors in 2017 while Duke did it in 2015.

Win Count All-Time in the ACC Tournament

Wins Team Last
21 Duke 2019
18 North Carolina 2016
10 N.C. State 1987
4 Wake Forest 1996
3 Virginia 2018
3 Maryland 2004
3 Georgia Tech 1993
1 Miami 2013
1 Notre Dame 2015
1 Florida State 2012
1 South Carolina 1971

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *